Announcing the 2018 TTEF Fellows!

The 2018 TTEF Fellows stand out as scholars dedicated to fostering social justice in education through rigorous and innovative research, creative and culturally sustaining teaching, and dedication to public advocacy in the profession. The Fellows are diverse in so many ways – coming from every corner of the U.S. (and beyond), teaching and researching in disciplines ranging from linguistics to learning sciences, to sociology, and cultivating expertise in issues ranging from immigration, to LGBTQ rights, to racial justice. Yet, the Fellows all share the same dynamic passion to transform teacher education in a way that fosters teacher agency, advocacy, and collaboration and social justice for all.

2018 Transformative Teacher Education Fellows (click here for bios):

  • Yolanda Abel, Associate Professor, John Hopkins University
  • Carey Andrzejewski, Associate Professor, Auburn University
  • Christian Brancho, Assistant Professor, University of La Verne
  • Katy Crawford-Garrett, Assistant Professor, University of New Mexico
  • Sherry Deckman, Assistant Professor, Lehman College, CUNY
  • Jocelyn Glazier, Associate Professor, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Nini Hayes, Assistant Professor, Western Washington University
  • Betina Hsieh, Assistant Professor, California State University, Long Beach
  • Tanya Maloney, Assistant Professor, Montclair State University
  • Oscar NavarroAssistant Professor, California Polytechnic State University
  • Tracy Quan. Assistant Professor, University of Delaware
  • Kristin Reimer, Lecturer, Monash University
  • Kelly Sassi, Associate Professor, North Dakota State University at Fargo
  • Michelle Wilkerson, Assistant Professor, University of California – Berkeley